Birchwood Drive, Dartford, Kent, DA2 7NE

01322 522 151

office@joydens-wood-junior.kent.sch.uk

Joydens Wood Junior School

Diary Dates

Key Dates for Term 1

 

Monday 2nd September

Staff Development Day (School closed to pupils)

Tuesday 3rd September

Staff Development Day (School closed to pupils)

Wednesday 4th September

First Day of Term 1

Year 4 – 6 arrive 8:45am – 9:00am

Year 3 to arrive at 9:05am through the main entrance:

Thursday 5th September – Friday 6th September

Whole School British Icons Experience

Monday 9th September

School Parliament Election Campaigns start

Tuesday 10th, 17th, 24th September

Year 3 Drop in Session to classrooms 3:20pm-4:30pm

Tuesday 10th and Wednesday 11th September

11+ (Bexley at a test centre)

Thursday 12th September

11+ (Kent Test in school)

Forest School begins for Year 4

w/c Monday 16th September

Extra-curricular clubs begin

Monday 16th September

Application deadline for JWJS Jobs

Tuesday 17th September

Harrison Catering – drop in meetings for parents to discuss menus food allergies – please book with the office

Wednesday 18th September

School Photographs (individual and sibling)

Friday 20th September

School Parliament Elections

Tuesday 24th September

Cardiff Class Assembly at 9:00am

Year 3 – Invite Parents to School Lunch day

Thursday 26th September

Year 6 PGL/Secondary School Transfer Information Evening at 6:00pm

Friday 27th September

School Parliament Meeting

Tuesday 1st October

Open Classroom at 3:20pm - 4:30pm (all year groups)

Friday 4th October

English Coffee Morning at 9:00am

Year 6 Experience Fabulous Finale

Monday 7th October

Year 3 Parent Forum 10:00am-11:00am in School Hall

Tuesday 8th October

Derry Class Assembly at 9:00am

Year 4 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Wednesday 9th October

Year 5 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Thursday 10th October

Year 6 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

House Challenge

Cardiff Class Forest School

Friday 11th October

Values Assembly at 2:30pm

Cardiff Class Forest School

Monday 14th October

Reception & Year 2 parent tours 11am-11:45am

Tuesday 15th October

Reception & Year 2 parent tours 11am-11:45am

Wednesday 16th October

Reception & Year 2 parent tours 11am-11:45am

Thursday 17th October

Reception & Year 2 parent tours 11am-11:45am

Lantern Workshop

Golden Play

School Disco 6pm to 7:30pm

Friday 18th October

 

House Challenge

Harvest Festival Assembly (children only)

End of Term 1

Year 4 Festival of Light at 7:30pm

 

Key Dates for Term 2

 

Monday 28th October

First Day of Term 2

Friday 1st November

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 1)

School Parliament Meeting

Spooky Stories Event 3:15-4:00pm

Monday 11th November

Remembrance Day Assembly (Children only)

Tuesday 12th November

Inverness Class Assembly at 9:00am

Wednesday 13th November

Parent Consultations from 3:30pm – 6:00pm

Thursday 14th November

Parent Consultations from 3:30pm – 6:00pm

Friday 15th November

Children In Need - Own clothes day

Tuesday 26th November

Aberdeen Class Assembly at 9:00am

Wednesday 27th November

Cardiff Re-scheduled Parent Consultations

Thursday 28th November

Year 6 Mini Christmas Gift Fair 3:15 pm

Friday 29th November

School Parliament Meeting

Monday 2nd December

Year 4 Song Recording

Monday 2nd December – Wednesday 18th December

Whole School ‘Tis the Season

Wednesday 4th December

Nasal Flu Immunisation

Year 6 Height and Weight

Friday 6th December

Values Assembly at 2:30pm

Monday 9th December

Year 3 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Year 3 Practice

Tuesday 10th December

Year 4 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Year 3  Performance to School

Wednesday 11th December

Year 5 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Christmas Dinner 11:30am

Thursday 12th December

Year 6 Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Year 3 Performance to parents 2:15pm

Friday 13th December

House Challenge

w/e Friday 13th December

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

Monday 16th December

Golden Play

Wednesday 18th December

Christmas Jumper Day

Christingle Service (children only)

Toy Day

End of Term 2 at 2:10pm

 

 

Key Dates for Term 3

 

Monday 6th January

First Day of Term 3

Monday 6th

Friday 17th January

Whole School Geography Experience

Friday 10th January

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 2)

w/c Monday13th January

Extra-curricular clubs begin

Tuesday 14th January

Belfast Class Assembly at 9:00am

Friday 24th January

School Parliament Meeting

Monday 3rd February

Whole School Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

JWJS Talent Show Auditions (Hall) 3:30pm-5pm

Tuesday 4th February

Dundee Class Assembly at 9:00am

JWJS Talent Show Auditions (Hall) 3:30pm-5pm

Friday 7th February

Values Assembly at 2:30pm

Tuesday 11th February

Cambridge Class Assembly at 9:00am

Golden Play

Thursday 13th February

House Challenge

JWJS Talent Show

Friday 14th February

End of Term 3

 

 

Key Dates for Term 4

 

Monday 24th February

First Day of Term 4

Friday 28th February

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 3)

School Parliament Meeting

March - TBC

Sport Relief

Tuesday 3rd March

Newport Class Assembly

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

Tuesday 17th March

Portsmouth Class Assembly

Wednesday 18th March

Parent Consultations 3:30pm – 6:00pm

Thursday 19th March

Parent Consultations from 3:30pm – 6:00pm

w/e Friday 20th March

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

School Parliament Meeting

Monday 23rd March

Year 4 Production to Reception, Year 1, Year 2 & Year 3 – at 1:45pm

Tuesday 24th March

Whole School Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Year 4 Production at 1:45pm – Years 5 & 6 and parents

Year 4 Production at 7:00pm

Wednesday 25th March

Year 4 Production at 7:00pm

Thursday 26th March

House Challenge

Friday 27th March

Values Assembly at 2:30pm

Tuesday 31st March

Golden Play

Wednesday 1st April

End of Term 4

 

 

Key Dates for Term 5

 

Thursday 16th April

First Day of Term 5

Friday 17th April

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 4)

Wednesday 22nd April

Class School Photographs

Thursday 23rd April

Year 6 Information Evening –

Secondary Transfer, PGL and SATs AT 6pm

Friday 24th April

School Parliament Meeting

w/c Monday 27th April

Extra-curricular clubs begin

Tuesday 28th April

Cambridge Class Assembly at 9:00am

Wednesday 6th May

Year 5 Information Evening – 11+

Friday 8th May

Bank Holiday

Monday 11th May –

Thursday 14th May

Year 6 KS2 SATs

Friday 15th May

Values Class Assembly at 2:30pm

w/c Monday 18th May

Bikeability – Year 6

Monday 18th May

Whole School Parent Forum 10am – 11am in School Hall

Tuesday 19th May

 Class Assembly at 9:00am

Golden Play

French Trip Information for Parents at 3:30pm

Thursday 21st May

House Challenge

Friday 22nd May

Toy Afternoon

School Parliament Meeting

End of Term 5

 

Key Dates for Term 6

 

 Monday 1st June

 School closed to pupils for staff development day

 Tuesday 2nd June

 School closed to pupils for staff development day

Wednesday 3rd June

First Day of Term 6

w/c Wednesday 3rd June

Bikeability – Year 6

w/c Wednesday 3rd June

SRE Information Evening for Year 5

Friday 5th June

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 5)

Tuesday 9th June

Lisburn Class Assembly at 9:00am

Wednesday 10th

Friday 12th June

French Trip

Tuesday 16th June

Newcastle Class Assembly at 9:00am

w/c Monday 22nd June

PGL (Year 6)

Sex Education Week (Year 5)

Friday 26th June

School Parliament Meeting

Monday 29th June –

Friday 3rd July

Whole School Geography Experience

Thursday 2nd July

Disco at 6:00pm-7:30pm

Monday 6th July – Wednesday 8th July

Year 2 transitions (TBC)

Monday 6th July –

Friday 10th July

Whole School Healthy Living Experience

Tuesday 7th July

Sports Day Practice

Wednesday 8th July

Sports Day at Haydens Field at 9:30am

Thursday 2nd or Thursday 9th July (TBC)

Year 6 Kent Transition Day

Class-swaps (Year 3-5)

w/e Friday 10th July

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

Monday 13th July

100% Attendance Forest School Day

Monday 13th July –

Friday 17th July

Whole School Transition Experience

Monday 13th July

End of Year School Reports Home

Year 6 Production Dress Rehearsal at 1:45pm - Yr2, Yr3, & Yr5

Tuesday 14th July

Year 6 Production at 1:45pm – YrR, Yr1 & Yr4 & parents

Year 6 Production at 7:00pm

Wednesday 15th July

Year 6 Production at 7:00pm

Thursday 16th July

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes (Term 6)

Open Classroom at 3:15pm (all year groups)

Friday 17th July

Values Assembly at 9:00am

Year 6 Leavers Party at 6:00pm

Tuesday 21st July

Year 6 Leavers Assembly at 9:30pm

End of Term 6 at 2:00pm

Wednesday 22nd July

Staff Development Day