Joydens Wood Junior School


TERM 3

Value of the Term - Appreciation

Monday 3rd January

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4th January

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Wednesday 5th January

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Thursday 6th January

First Day of Term 3

Friday 7th January

Thistle House - Dojo Winners Reward for Term 2 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 10th January

Year 5 Swimming continues at Fairfield

Extra-Curricular Clubs begin

Tuesday 11th January

Values Assembly - Appreciation (Year 5/6)

Wednesday 12th January

Aberdeen Forest School

Thursday 13th January

Final swimming session for Year 6

Values Assembly - Appreciation (Year 4/5)

Friday 14th January

Golden Assembly at 2.00pm in the main hall (Years 3/4)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (Years 5/6)

Monday 17th January

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 18th January

Assembly - Year 3/4

Wednesday 19th January

 

Thursday 20th January

Assembly - Year 5/6

Year 5 swimming (final session)

Friday 21st January

Golden Assembly at 2.00pm in the main hall (Years 3/4)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (Years 5/6)

Monday 24th January

 

Tuesday 25th January

Portsmouth Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 26th January

Belfast Forest School

Thursday 27th January

Assembly

Year 4 swimming starts at Fairfield Pool

Friday 28th January

Golden Assembly at 2.00pm in the main hall (Years 3/4)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (Years 5/6)

Monday 31st January

 

Tuesday 1st February

Inverness Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 2nd February

Cambridge Forest School

Thursday 3rd February

Assembly

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Parent Forum at 6.00pm in the main hall

Friday 4th February

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 7th February

 

Tuesday 8th February

Safer Internet Day for Children. 

Lisburn Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Internet Parent Awareness meeting at 2.30pm in the main hall - LG 

Wednesday 9th February

Dare to be Different Day – postponed

Thursday 10th February

Assembly

Year 4 swimming at Fairfield

Friday 11th February

Golden Assembly 

Last day of Term 3 at 3.15pm

TERM 4

Value of the Term - Quality

Monday 21st February

First Day of Term 4

Year 6 Parent school tours at 9.15am, 10.45am and 2.00pm (booking required)

Year 6 open classrooms at 3.15pm (no booking required)

Tuesday 22nd February

Values Assembly - Quality

School Parliament Meeting at 9.00pm

Year 5 Parent school tours at 9.15am, 10.45am and 2.00pm (booking required)

Year 5 open classrooms at 3.15pm (no booking required)

Wednesday 23rd February

 

Thursday 24th February

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Book Assembly - AW

Year 4 Parent school tours at 9.15am, 10.45am and 2.00pm (booking required)

Year 4 open classrooms at 3.15pm (no booking required)

Friday 25th February

Year 3 Parent school tours at 9.15am, 10.45am and 2.00pm (booking required)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Year 3 open classrooms at 3.15pm (no booking required)

 

Monday 28th February

Tuesday 1st March

National Offer Day for Year 6

Aberdeen Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 2nd March

 

Thursday 3rd March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield - cancelled

World Book Day – JWJS World Book Day Parade at 9.00am on the front playground (parent and carers welcome)

Friday 4th March

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 7th March

Tuesday 8th March

Belfast Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 9th March

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 10th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Book Assembly - RP

School Parliament Meeting

Friday 11th March

DoJo Winners Term 3 (Rose) - Forest School Activity

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 14th March

 

Tuesday 15th March

Cambridge Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 16th March

 

Thursday 17th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Book Assembly - MR

Friday 18th March

Red Nose Day

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Last Day for Extra Curricular Clubs

Monday 21st March

Tuesday 22nd March

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Wednesday 23rd March

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Thursday 24th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Book Assembly

Friday 25th March

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 28th March

Tuesday 29th March

Year 4 Production to the Whole School

Wednesday 30st March

Year 4 Production at 2.00pm

Year 4 Production at 6.00pm

Thursday 31st March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Book Assembly - SW

Year 4 Production at 6.00pm

Friday 1st April

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Last day of Term 4 at 3.15pm

TERM 5

Value of the Term - Happiness

Tuesday 19th April

Cardiff Forest School

Wednesday 20th April

Class Photograph Day, plus year groups photograph for year 6

Thursday 21st April

Book Assembly - SH

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield (last session)

Friday 22nd April

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 3 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 25th April

 

Tuesday 26th April

 

Wednesday 27th April

Year 5 Information Evening – 11+ tests at 6.00pm in the main hall

Thursday 28th April

Book Assembly

School Parliament Meeting

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield (first session)

Friday 29th April

Golden Assembly

Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3rd May

Assembly

Wednesday 4th May

Derry Forest School - cancelled

Thursday 5th May

Book Assembly - CSR

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 6th May

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 9th May

Year 6 SATs

Tuesday 10th May

Year 6 SATs

Wednesday 11th May

Year 6 SATs

Thursday 12th May

Year 6 SATs

No Swimming for Year 3

Friday 13th May

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 16th May

Tuesday 17th May

Dundee Class Assembly at 9.00am (parents/carers invited)

Wednesday 18th May

Re-arranged Derry Forest School

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 19th May

Book Assembly - MPe

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 20th May

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 23rd May

 

Tuesday 24th May

Book Assembly - EW

Wednesday 25th May

Newcastle Forest School

Year 5 SRE presentation to parents at 2.45pm in the main hall

Thursday 26th May

House Challenge Assembly 

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 27th May

Last Day of Term 5 at 3.15pm

Platinum Jubilee Celebrations

TERM 6

Value of the Term – Co-operation

Monday 6th June

First Day of Term 6

Tuesday 7th June

Values Assembly – Co-operation

Wednesday 8th June

 

Thursday 9th June

Book Assembly – Year 3

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 10th June

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 5 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 13th June

Tuesday 14th June

School Parliament Meeting

Wednesday 15th June

 

Thursday 16th June

Book Assembly – Year 5

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 17th June

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 20th June

Year 6 Isle of Wight Residential Trip for 4 nights 

Year 5 SRE Week

Tuesday 21st June

Assembly

Wednesday 22nd June

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 23rd June

Book Assembly – Year 4

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 24th June

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 27th June

Tuesday 28th June

Assembly

Sports Day Practise at Hayden Field

Wednesday 29th June 

Whole School Sports Day at 9.30am (Hayden Field).  All parents invited.

Thursday 30th June

Book Assembly – Year 6

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 1st July

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 4th July

End of School Reports Home during this week

Tuesday 5th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 1

Year 6 Production Dress Rehearsal at 2.00pm to years (3- 5)

Year 6 Production at 6.00pm to parents

Wednesday 6th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 2

Year 6 Production at 2.00pm to parents

Year 6 Production at 6.00pm to parents

Thursday 7th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 3

Kent Transition Day for Year 6 (TBC)

Friday 8th July

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 11th July

 

Tuesday 12th July

 

Wednesday 13th July

Year 4 School Trip – GoApe

Thursday 14th July

Year 5 School Trip – GoApe

Friday 15th July

 Year 3 School Trip – GoApe

Golden Assembly at 9.00am in the main hall.

Year 6 Leavers Party – 6.00pm – 8.00pm on the front playground

Monday 18th July

Tuesday 19th July

Inflatables Day

Wednesday 20th July

Beach Disco in back playground

Thursday 21st July

Year 6 Leavers Assembly at 9.30am

Last Day of Term 6 at 1.00pm

 

Enter text...