Joydens Wood Junior School

TERM 1

Value of the Term - Simplicity

Wednesday 1st September

First Day of Term

Year 4, 5 and 6 – Start time at 8.45am. Drop off at classrooms

Year 3 – Start time at 9.05pm.  Parents invited in to read with children

Wednesday 1st September – Friday 17th September

Year 3 teachers available at the end of the day for an informal chat with parents

Thursday 2nd September

 

Friday 3rd September

Welcome Assembly – 9.00am in the main hall

Monday 6th September – Friday 10th September

Year 3 - See your Children at Work Week Visits - booking will open on Friday 3rd  September

Monday 6th September

 

Tuesday 7th September

Values Assembly – Simplicity

Wednesday 8th September

Booking for after school clubs opens – logins to follow

Thursday 9th September

11+ (Kent Test to be held at JWJS)

Friday 10th September

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 13th September – Friday 17th September

Year 4 - See your Children at Work Week Visits - booking will open on Wednesday 8th September

Monday 13th September

Extra-Curricular clubs begin

JWJS Job Centre Opens

11+ (Bexley Test to be held at JWJS)

Tuesday 14th September

Assembly

Wednesday 15th September

Dundee Forest School

Thursday 16th September

Book Assembly - EW

Friday 17th September

School Photographs (individual and sibling)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 20th September

School Parliament Elections

Application Deadline for JWJS Jobs

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 21st September

Newport Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 22nd September

Coffee Morning for Parents at 9.00am in the main hall – how you can support your child with reading/spellings at home (EW)

Thursday 23rd September

Year 6 – Portals of the Past

Friday 24th September

Golden Assembly & recruitment to JWJS jobs at 2.15pm in the main hall

Monday 27th September

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 28th September

Assembly

School Parliament Meeting

Wednesday 29th September

Inverness Forest School

Year 6 Residential/Secondary School Transfer/SATs Information Evening in the main hall at 6.00pm

Thursday 30th September

Coffee Morning for Parents at 9.00am in the main hall – how you can support your child with maths at home (MP)

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 1st October

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 4th October

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Year 3 Parent Forum at 9.00am in the school hall.

Tuesday 5th October

Derry Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 6th October

Year 4 Parent Forum at 9.00am in the school hall

Thursday 7th October

Year 5 Parent Forum at 9.00am in the school hall

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 8th October

Year 6 Parent Forum at 9.00am in the school hall

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 11th October

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 12th October

 

Wednesday 13th October

Lisburn Forest School

Thursday 14th October

Book Assembly - MPo

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 15th October

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 18th October

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 19th October

Swansea Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 20th October

 

Thursday 21st October

Book Assembly – JE

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

School Disco at 6.00pm – 7.30pm

Friday 22nd October

Harvest Festival Assembly – am

Last day of Term 1 at 3.15pm


TERM 2

Value of the Term - Hope

Monday 1st November

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Tuesday 2nd November

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Wednesday 3rd November

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Thursday 4th November

First day of Term 2

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 5th November

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 1 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 8th November

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 9th November

Values Assembly - Hope

Wednesday 10th November

Newport Forest School

JWJS PTA AGM at 9.30am in the school hall (refreshments provided)

Thursday 11th November

Remembrance Day Assembly at 9.00am

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 12th November

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 15th November

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 16th November

Cardiff Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 17th November

Portsmouth Forest School

Year 5 Lantern Making for Dartford Festival of Light

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Thursday 18th November

Book Assembly - ML

School Parliament Meeting

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Friday 19th November

Children in Need

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 22nd November

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 23rd November

Reception/Year 2 Tours from 10.45am – 11.45am, 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Wednesday 24th November

Reception/Year 2 Tours from 10.45am – 11.45am, 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Thursday 25th November

Book Assembly – CSB

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Reception/Year 2 Tours from 10.45am – 11.45am, 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Friday 26th November

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Interim reports home to parents

Dartford Festival of Light – Year 5

Monday 29th November

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 30th November

Newcastle Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 1st December

Informal coffee morning with SENCO and FLO – all parents welcome at 9.00 – 10.00am in the hall

Swansea Forest School

Thursday 2nd December

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 3rd December

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 6th December

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 7th December

 

Wednesday 8th December

 

Thursday 9th December

Christmas Lunch/Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 10th December

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 13th December

Year 5 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 14th December

Year 3 Christmas Performance to Years 4 - 6

Wednesday 15th December

Year 3 Christmas Performance to parents at 2.15pm

Thursday 16th December

Year 6 Swimming at Fairfield

Friday 17th December

Christingle Service at 9.00am in the main hall

Last day of Term 2 at 1.00pm


TERM 3

Value of the Term - Appreciation

Monday 3rd January

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4th January

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Wednesday 5th January

Staff Development Day – school closed to pupils

Thursday 6th January

First Day of Term 3

Friday 7th January

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 2 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 10th January

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Extra-Curricular Clubs begin

Tuesday 11th January

Values Assembly - Appreciation

Wednesday 12th January

Aberdeen Forest School

Thursday 13th January

Book Assembly - SL

School Parliament Meeting

Friday 14th January

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 17th January

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 18th January

Assembly

Wednesday 19th January

 

Thursday 20th January

Book Assembly - MPe

Friday 21st January

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 24th January

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield Leisure

Tuesday 25th January

Portsmouth Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 26th January

Belfast Forest School

Thursday 27th January

Parent Forum at 6.00pm in the main hall

Friday 28th January

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 31st January

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 1st February

Inverness Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 2nd February

Cambridge Forest School

Thursday 3rd February

 

Friday 4th February

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 7th February

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 8th February

E-Safety Day for Children.  Parent Awareness meeting at 2.30pm in the main hall - LG

Lisburn Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 9th February

Dare to be Different Day – more information to follow

Thursday 10th February

 

Friday 11th February

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Last day of Term 3 at 3.15pm

TERM 4

Value of the Term - Quality

Monday 21st February

First Day of Term 4

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 22nd February

Values Assembly - Quality

Wednesday 23rd February

 

Thursday 24th February

Book Assembly - AW

Friday 25th February

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 3 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 28th February

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 1st March

Aberdeen Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 2nd March

 

Thursday 3rd March

World Book Day – JWJS World Book Day Parade

Friday 4th March

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 7th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 8th March

Belfast Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 9th March

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 10th March

Book Assembly - RP

School Parliament Meeting

Friday 11th March

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 14th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 15th March

Cambridge Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 16th March

 

Thursday 17th March

Book Assembly - MR

Friday 18th March

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 21st March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 22nd March

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Wednesday 23rd March

Parent Consultations (Children invited) from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Thursday 24th March

Book Assembly

Friday 25th March

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Last Day for Extra Curricular Clubs

Monday 28th March

Year 4 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 29th March

Year 4 Production to the Whole School

Wednesday 30st March

Year 4 Production at 2.00pm

Year 4 Production at 6.00pm

Thursday 21st March

Book Assembly - SW

Year 4 Production at 6.00pm

Friday 1st April

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Last day of Term 4 at 3.15pm

TERM 5

Value of the Term - Happiness

Tuesday 19th April

Cardiff Forest School

Wednesday 20th April

Class Photograph Day, plus year groups photograph for year 6

Thursday 21st April

Book Assembly - SH

Friday 22nd April

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 3 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 25th April

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 26th April

Aberdeen Class Assembly at 9.00am (parent/carers invited)

Wednesday 27th April

Year 5 Information Evening – 11+ tests at 6.00pm in the main hall

Thursday 28th April

Book Assembly

School Parliament Meeting

Friday 29th April

Golden Assembly

Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3rd May

Assembly

Wednesday 4th May

Derry Forest School

Thursday 5th May

Book Assembly - PR

Friday 6th May

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 9th May

Year 6 Sats

Tuesday 10th May

Year 6 Sats

Wednesday 11th May

Year 6 Sats

Thursday 12th May

Year 6 Sats

Friday 13th May

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 16th May

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 17th May

Assembly

Wednesday 18th May

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 19th May

Book Assembly - JW

Friday 20th May

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 23rd May

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 24th May

Assembly

Wednesday 25th May

Newcastle Forest School

Year 5 SRE presentation to parents at 2.45pm in the main hall

Thursday 26th May

Book Assembly - KG

Friday 27th May

End of Term 5 – Toy Day

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

TERM 6

Value of the Term – Co-operation

Monday 6th June

First Day of Term 6

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 7th June

Values Assembly – Co-operation

Wednesday 8th June

 

Thursday 9th June

Book Assembly – Year 3

Friday 10th June

Dojo Winners Reward for Term 5 (own clothes)

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 13th June

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 14th June

Book Assembly

School Parliament Meeting

Wednesday 15th June

Year 4 French Residential Trip for 2 nights

Thursday 16th June

Book Assembly – Year 5

Friday 17th June

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 20th June

Year 6 Isle of Wight Residential Trip for 4 nights (TBC)

Year 5 SRE Week

Tuesday 21st June

Assembly

Wednesday 22nd June

Whole School Parent Forum at 9.00am in the main hall

Thursday 23rd June

Book Assembly – Year 4

Friday 24th June

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 27th June

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 28th June

Assembly

Sports Day Practise at Hayden Field

Wednesday 29th June 

Whole School Sports Day at 9.30am (Hayden Field).  All parents invited.

Thursday 30th June

Book Assembly – Year 6

Friday 1st July

Golden Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall

Monday 4th July

End of School Reports Home during this week

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 5th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 1

Year 6 Production Dress Rehearsal at 2.00pm to years (3- 5)

Year 6 Production at 6.00pm to parents

Wednesday 6th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 2

Year 6 Production at 2.00pm to parents

Year 6 Production at 6.00pm to parents

Thursday 7th July

Year 2 transition afternoon 3

Kent Transition Day for Year 6 (TBC)

Friday 8th July

Last Day of Extra Curricular Clubs

Values Assembly at 2.30pm in the main hall (parents/carers invited to attend via invitation)

Monday 11th July

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 12th July

Year 3 School Trip – Venue TBC

Wednesday 13th July

Year 4 School Trip – Venue TBC

Thursday 14th July

Year 5 School Trip – Venue TBC

Friday 15th July

Golden Assembly at 9.00am in the main hall.

Year 6 Leavers Party – 6.00pm – 8.00pm on the front playground

Monday 18th July

Year 3 Swimming at Fairfield

Tuesday 19th July

Inflatables Day

Wednesday 20th July

Beach Disco in back playground

Thursday 21st July

 

Friday 22nd July

Year 6 Leavers Assembly at 9.30am

End of Term 6 at 1.00pm

Enter text...