Birchwood Drive, Dartford, Kent, DA2 7NE

01322 522 151

office@joydens-wood-junior.kent.sch.uk

Joydens Wood Junior School

 

Key Dates for Term 2

 

Value This Term

Freedom and  Independence

Friday 11th December

Christmas Jumper Day in aid of Save the Children

w/c 14th December

Outdoor Class Decoration displays

Class Performances to school through Microsoft Teams

Christingle Services

Friday 18th December

Christmas Jumper Day

Annual Polar Express staff production to school (pre-recorded)

Booking school lunches for January closes at 1.00pm

Golden Assembly – Values Celebration and Star of the Term

End of Term 2 at 1.00pm

 

 

Key Dates for Term 3

 

Value This Term

Understanding

Friday 1st January

Booking school lunches for February opens

Monday 4rd January

First Day of Term 3

Friday 8th January

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes Day (Term 2)

Friday 15th January

Online application closes for Year 2 parents

Friday 22nd January

Booking school lunches for February closes at 1.00pm

w/c Monday 25th January

Phone Consultations with parents (Year 3 and 4) between 3.30pm and 6.00pm - Tues, Wed and Thurs

w/c Monday 1st February

Phone Consultations with parents (Year 5 and 6)

between 3.30pm and 6.00pm  - Tues, Wed and Thurs

Monday1st February

Booking school lunches for March opens

Tuesday 9th February

Safer Internet Day

Friday 12th February

Golden Assembly – Values Celebration and Star of the Term

End of Term 3

 

Key Dates for Term 4

 

Value this Term

Humility

Friday 19th February

Booking school lunches for March closes at 1.00pm

Monday 22nd February

First Day of Term 4

Friday 26th February

House Points Winners Reward (Term 3)

Monday 1st March

National Offer Day for Year 6 parents

Booking school lunches for April opens

Thursday 4th March

World Book Day

Friday 19th March

Red Nose Day

Wednesday 24th March

Parent Consultations from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Thursday 25th March

Parent Consultations from 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Friday 26th March

Booking school lunches for April closes at 1.00pm

Values Assembly at 2.30pm

Thursday 1st April

Booking for school lunches for May opens

Golden Assembly – Values Celebration and Star of the Term

End of term 4

 

Key Dates for Term 5 – some of these dates are TBC and subject to change

Value this Term

Responsibility

Friday 16th April

National Offer Day for Year 2 parents

Monday 19th April

First Day of Term 5

w/c 26th April

Extra-Curricular Clubs begin

Wednesday 21st April

Year 6 Information Evening – Secondary Transfer, PGL and SATs at 6.00pm in School Hall

Thursday 22nd April

Class Photos

Friday 23rd April

Booking school lunches for May closes at 1.00pm

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes Day (Term 4)

Saturday 1st May

Booking for June lunches opens

Monday 3rd May

Bank Holiday

Wednesday 5th May

Year 5 Information Evening – 11+ at 6.00pm in School Hall

10th May – 12th May

Year 6 KS2 SATs

Friday 21st May

Booking school lunches for June closes at 1.00pm

Values Assembly at 2.30pm (parents invited via text)

Tuesday 25th May

French Trip Information for Parents at 3.30pm

Friday 28th May

Golden Assembly – Star of the Term

Toy Afternoon

End of Term 5

 

Key Dates for Term 6 – some of these dates are TBC and subject to change

Value this Term

Love

Tuesday 1st June

Booking school lunches for July opens

Monday 7th June

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 8th June

First Day of Term 6

Wednesday 9th June

Year 5 RSE presentation to parents at 3.30pm

Friday 11th June

Dojo Winners Reward – Own Clothes Day (Term 5)

14th – 16th June

French Trip

Friday 18th June

Pavement Artist Day

Friday 25th June

Booking school lunches for July closes at 1.00pm

Wednesday 30th June

Sports Day Preparation

Thursday 1st July

Sports Day at Hayden Field at 9.30am for parents

5th – 9th July

Transition Week

Monday 5th July

Year 6 Production Dress Rehearsal at 2.00pm to school

Tuesday 6th July

Year 6 Production at 2.00pm to parents

Year 6 Production at 7.00pm to parents

Wednesday 7th July

Year 6 Production at 7.00pm to parents

Thursday 8th July

Year 6 Kent Transition Day

Class-swaps (Year 3-5)

Friday 9th July

End of Year School reports to parents

Year 6 Leavers Party at 6.00pm

w/c 12th July

Year 6 Residential/Trips

Sex Education Week (Year 5)

Friday 16th July

Beach Disco (Whole School) at 6.00pm (back playground)

Monday 19th July

House Points Winners Reward (Term 6)

Open Classroom at 3.30pm (all year groups)

Tuesday 20th July

Golden Assembly – Values Assembly and Star of the Term at 2.30pm (parents invited via text)

Wednesday 21st July

Year 6 Leavers Assembly at 9.30am

End of Term 6 at 2.00pm