Joydens Wood Junior School

 

Academic Year 2022/23

TERM 1 – 2022

Pupils Start: Monday 5th September

Pupils Finish: Thursday 20th October

The school is closed to children for staff training on Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September and Friday 21st October

The school is closed for Bank Holiday Monday (State Funeral for HM Queen Elizabeth II) on Monday 19th September

 

TERM 2 – 2022

Pupils Start: Tuesday 1st November

Pupils Finish: Friday 16th December at 1.00pm

The school is closed to children for staff training on Monday 31st October.

 

TERM 3 – 2023

Pupils Start: Tuesday 3rd January

Pupils Finish: Friday 10th February

 

TERM 4 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 20th February

Pupils Finish: Friday 31st March 

 

TERM 5 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 17th April

Pupils Finish: Thursday 25th May

The school is closed  on Monday 1st May for the Bank Holiday.

The school is closed to children for staff training on Friday 26th May.

TERM 6 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 5th June

Pupils Finish: Friday 21st  July at 1.00pm

 

Academic Year 2023/24

 

TERM 1 – 2023

Pupils start: Tuesday 5 September

Pupils finish: Friday 20 October

The school is closed to children for Staff Training on Friday 1 and Monday 4 September

TERM 2 – 2023

Pupils start: Tuesday 31 October

Pupils finish: Friday 15 December

The school is closed to children for Staff Training on Monday 30 October

TERM 3 – 2024

Pupils start: Tuesday 2 January

Pupils finish: Friday 9 February

TERM 4 – 2024

Pupils start: Monday 19 February

Pupils finish: Thursday 28 March

The school is closed for Easter Bank Holiday on Friday 29 March

TERM 5 – 2024

Pupils start: Monday 15 April

Pupils finish: Friday 24 May

The school is closed for Bank Holiday on Monday 6 May

TERM 6 – 2024

Pupils start: Wednesday 5 June

Pupils finish: Tuesday 23 July

The school is closed for Staff Training on Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 July