Birchwood Drive, Dartford, Kent, DA2 7NE

01322 522 151

office@joydens-wood-junior.kent.sch.uk

Joydens Wood Junior School

Academic Year 2020/21

TERM 1 – 2020

 

Pupils Start: Monday 7th September

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 23rd October

The school is closed to children for staff training on Tuesday 1st, Wednesday 2nd, Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September

 

 

TERM 2 – 2020

 

Pupils Start: Monday 2nd November

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 18th December

 

TERM 3 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Monday 4th January

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 12th February

 

TERM 4 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Monday 22nd February

 

Pupils Finish: Thursday 1st April

 

TERM 5 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Monday 19th April

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 28th May

The school is closed for a Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May

 

 

TERM 6 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Tuesday 8th June

 

Pupils Finish: Wednesday 21st July

The school is closed to children for staff training on Monday 7th June

 

 

 

 

Academic Year 2021/22

 

TERM 1 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Wednesday 1st September

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 22nd October

 

 

TERM 2 – 2021

 

Pupils Start: Thursday 4th November

 

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 17th December

 

The school is closed to children for staff training on Monday 1st, Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd November

 

 

TERM 3 – 2022

 

Pupils Start: Thursday 6th January

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 11th February

The school is closed for a Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd January

The school is closed to children for staff training on Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th January

 

TERM 4 – 2022

Pupils Start: Monday 21st February

 

Pupils Finish: Thursday 1st April

 

TERM 5 – 2022

 

Pupils Start: Tuesday 19th April

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 27th May

 

TERM 6 – 2022

 

Pupils Start: Monday 6th June

 

Pupils Finish: Friday 22nd July