Joydens Wood Junior School

 

Academic Year 2021/22

TERM 1 – 2021

Pupils Start: Wednesday 1st September

Pupils Finish: Friday 22nd October

 

TERM 2 – 2021

Pupils Start: Thursday 4th November

Pupils Finish: Friday 17th December

The school is closed to children for staff training on Monday 1st, Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd November

 

TERM 3 – 2022

Pupils Start: Thursday 6th January

Pupils Finish: Friday 11th February

The school is closed for a Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd January and is closed to children for staff training on Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th January

 

TERM 4 – 2022

Pupils Start: Monday 21st February

Pupils Finish: Friday 1st April

 

TERM 5 – 2022

Pupils Start: Tuesday 19th April

Pupils Finish: Friday 27th May

 

TERM 6 – 2022

Pupils Start: Monday 6th June

Pupils Finish: Friday 22nd July

 

Academic Year 2022/23

TERM 1 – 2022

Pupils Start: Monday 5th September

Pupils Finish: Thursday 20th October

The school is closed to children for staff training on Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September and Friday 21st October

 

TERM 2 – 2022

Pupils Start: Tuesday 1st November

Pupils Finish: Friday 16th December at 1.00pm

The school is closed to children for staff training on Monday 31st October.

 

TERM 3 – 2023

Pupils Start: Tuesday 3rd January

Pupils Finish: Friday 10th February

 

TERM 4 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 20th February

Pupils Finish: Friday 31st March 

 

TERM 5 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 17th April

Pupils Finish: Thursday 25th May

The school is closed  on Monday 1st May for the Bank Holiday.

TERM 6 – 2023

Pupils Start: Monday 5th June

Pupils Finish: Friday 21st July at 1.00pm